this crazy ride called ife

Where to begin? Well on July 19, 2014 I get to begin my forever with Ryan. Its official. I get to spend the rest of my life with the most wonderful man. I am so thankful the Lord has blessed me with him. I feel so underserving on a daily basis but I am so thankful. The Lord brought me out of the most ugly wretched sin to the most beautiful story of love and grace. I am so thankful for a man after His own heart. We are so blessed and excited to begin this new journey the Lord has brought us to! By the way, in case you were wondering planning a wedding may be the best thing EVER. Ok, maybe only because I have the most awesome wedding planner. The one and only Lauren Crews. So thankful for her and her love for weddings. Couldn’t do it without her.

We will not NEVER understand the depth of our salvation, until we understand the depth of our sin. I had the privilege of going to camp with our youth last week as a chaperone. I was so excited to go. I have now been a camper, a staffer, and an adult attending some form of lifeway camp. Anyway, I walked away from it moved, challenged and convicted. I am thankful the Lord allowed me to go and take so much away from it. Our youth group came together in a way like never before. The Lord changed and convicted so many hearts.

College. I have been out for almost 9 months now. Do I want to go back to school? No. Do I want to move back to Graceville to be with Ryan and friends all the time? Of course. I am SO nervous to get back into the routine of classes and studying. But I never thought one heart could miss the little one red light town of Graceville so much. I am so excited to get back in only just a few short weeks.

Africa. Do I still think about it? Yes. Do I still miss it? Some ALL the time. Lately every time I think about missions, or Africa my heart wanders to India and China. Why these two countries you ask, I have NO idea. But I do know I have committed to praying for them and asking God why he has laid them both on my heart lately. Do I feel called to a career of overseas missions? No. Do I feel called to missions? Yes, everyone is called to missions its just a matter of where that makes each of our callings different. I can definitely see myself going back for a week or two somewhere. Just praying for the Lord to lead my anxious little heart.

I want to leave you guys with this: “The very first sin was followed by the very first example of sin being covered by Christ’s blood.” And us as humans some times think were not good enough…

One thought on “this crazy ride called ife

Leave a comment