life. digo land.

First of all today marks 3 months exactly since Ryan dropped me at the airport! Crazy how time has flown!

Whew. What a whirlwind the past two weeks have been. From prayer retreat to vacation to Digo land mission trip! Whew. To say I’m excited I’m finally back in Nairobi is an understatement! The Indian Ocean is beautiful but not the same as home. And spending two weeks on the beach made me just a tad little but ok, very sick of it! But The Lord did some amazing things through our team and students.

Wednesday. What a wonderful that I will NEVER forget. We were in a village going house to house sharing the Gospel when we went to one house this man named Jackson asked us to follow him to his house because his family needed us. We didn’t know what he meant by that but we of course followed. As we walked up we saw 5 children who were very little and looked very malnourished. My heart instantly broke. Then the mother came out of the “house” with a 6th baby strapped to her back. All of these children were 10 and under. The mother could not speak. Jackson began explaining that the night before his wife had experienced some spiritual warfare and was having almost like seizures and screaming for hours. Saying someone was telling her to hang herself. So through all the screaming she lost her voice. He asked me to pray for her. So of course I did. I prayed for everything that she was going through and that she would be able to talk again. And the second I said amen she said “Asante sana” which means thank you in Swahili. My jaw dropped. I had just experienced a miracle. I have read about them in the Bible but to experience it firsthand was just astounding! My God is the ultimate healer.

Thursday we moved urban into the city of Mombossa. We were street evangelizing with mostly Muslims. Me and my partner had the opportunity to share the Gospel with 21 people that day. None accepted. But 21 seeds were planted. We were asked to leave a few places and turned down because of what we wanted to share but it’s ok, my God was faithful in providing opportunities!

So all in all The Lord moved in a mighty way through our team and the students! We are now back in Nairobi!

Prayer requests:

That me and my hands on team of 4 would finish strong! Our time of ending is drawing near.

That The Lord will open up a job for me. I am in need of a job as soon as I return! If you know of anything let me know, please!

Special request: Ryan’s mother Sharon was just diagnosed with breast cancer. This family is SO dear to my heart. And I’m praying knowing HE is powerful enough to work a miracle. Just please be praying over this whole situation.

Thanks everyone! Love y’all!

20130413-165626.jpg

20130413-165611.jpg

Leave a comment