It’s already April? Today is a special day.

The most important woman in my life was born on this day 41 years ago. Without my mother I have no idea where I would be. She has been the most influential person in my life. Her heart for the Lord grows more everyday. I’m so thankful for her. She has raised me and taught me so much. I’m so thankful for her support and love even half a world away from each other! I miss her dearly and wish I could be with her today but I know soon and very soon we will be together again! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

Anyway, Africa. Today we finished prayer retreat on the coast now begins vacation until the 8th. The beach is beautiful. But honestly I get enough of it in Florida. Haha. But it’s been wonderful to just relax and spend time in the Word and with Him. Our first mission trip with students is starting Monday. We are so excited and anxious to see The Lord move in mighty ways! South coast is…. HOT!!! The first day I practically bathed in sunscreen and still got so burnt I am just now able to turn my knock again! Craziness. Sun on the equator is no joke! By the way if you ever have bad sunburn vinegar mixed with water and rubbed on the sunburn works miracles! It’s amazing.

It’s April? Really? WOW! Time is going by SO fast. I can hardly believe it! It’s so crazy. Can you believe that almost 3 months ago I stepped on a plane to come here? Doesn’t seem like that long ago! But looking back it’s amazing to see the way the Lord has stretched and grown me! The things He has taught me could not of been done in America!

Anyway, that’s enough for now. Sitting outside listening to the waves crash on the shore and getting very tired! Thanks for your constant prayers for me and my team! They mean so much more than you could ever know!

20130404-205416.jpg

20130404-205436.jpg

2 thoughts on “It’s already April? Today is a special day.

  1. I had shown Kinsley your picture with some of the children at the orphanage.  She wanted to know when you were coming back to help her in choir.  She said that she missed you!!!!!!!!!  She did not understand why you would leave them and go help other children..lol.  She said that she wanted you to come back and wondered if you would be back for VBS in June.  Hope and pray that your remaining days in Africa will be fruitful and safe.  Linda Davis, (aka Kinsley’s Nana!)

    • Aww! I miss my sweet babies!! Tell her I’m coming back! Very soon! And yes I’ll be back for VBS. Haven’t signed up to help in any certain area yet but I’m definitely coming! 🙂 see y’all soon! Thanks for your prayers!

Leave a comment