The story of 3 year old, Levi.

This morning I woke up very sad. More like depressed actually. These last two days I have been missing America, home, & You like crazy. So I spent some much needed time journaling and digging into James when I woke up. But not long after that me and my roommate began our journey to a children’s home we are getting plugged into. It’s about a two mile walk there & a two mile walk back. When we got there we noticed that the kids weren’t in school today. So we went in talked to the owner and they had an off day today. So I got so excited knowing we would get to spend our few hours there with kids this time. Usually we just help prepare lunch in the kitchen or something. So we walked outside and this little boy Levi came up to me. With the biggest white smile I have ever seen. He came up to me and grabbed my leg and looked up at me with the most pidiful face like he wanted to be picked up. So I did of course. I just couldn’t resist. When I did he gave me the biggest hug and kissed me on the cheek. Right then and there a few tears streamed down my face. It was almost as if the Lord had hugged me and whispered “Kayla, you can do this. I am your strength. Rely on Me. This is only temporary” Levi reminded me of why I’m here and gave me the uplifting that I needed. His hug and cheek kiss was exactly what I needed to make it through this day. Just when I feel like I’m falling apart The Lord uses a 3 year old to uplift me in the most amazing way.

So the purpose of this blog is to remind anyone who is having a hard day to look into the small things. Something as small as a 3 year old could completely turn your day around.

Leave a comment